Using GP 4 with multiple backing/click tracks

Hello!
I’m rather new to GP4 and have a question about using it with Audioplayer on several songs.
I am part of a project where we have 20 songs where each of them has clicks and backing tracks.
Allmost every song needs more than one rackspace.
What is the best way to set up GP for this purpose?
I have a global rackspace with a audio player routet to “To Rackspaces” plugin
I got a “from global rackspace” plugin in my regular rackspace and routing that to my audio interface output.
I can now hear the backingtracks even if i go to a new rackspace.
But what to do when Song nr 1 is finnished and i want to start the next one? Thers just one global rackspace?
Do i need 20 audio player plugins in the global rackspace? And, how do i trigger the right audioplayer with the right song?
This is allmost impossible for me to explain due to my lack of knowledge of GP4 :slight_smile:

1 Like

My suggestion would be to actually create another GP instance just to play your backing tracks. You can then also enable predictive loading in that instance which will allow you to have any number of songs without using a lot of memory.

I’d set up one rackspace per song.

Tanks for answer.
I’m currently using a Roland Fantom 7 and the Fantoms audio interface only suppert a single instance of ASIO client, so i can’t use another Instance. Offcourse i can use my RME, but i want to optimize my workflow :slight_smile:
So what i did on my latest rehersal was to use just one Rackspace per song as you recommended. And that method worked great if i just had a “easy” sound setup without changing presets.
Some of our song have maybe 10 or more patch changes. What i did was to make variations and then mute the patches from one variation to another. Are there any ways to get similar things like patch persist? Or another way to avoid sudden mute of instrument when changing variation? Variations work great on organ patches :slight_smile: