Using Behringer BFC2000 with Multiple Rackspace with a select switch

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to Gig Performer especially in scripting. I am trying to control several Mixers Plugins with a single BCF2000 Behringer controller. Any suggestion on how to do this with of course sync so the HW Controller reflects the selected Mixer?
Thanks in advance
Yann

Hi @Yann, welcome to the GP community!
If you are very new to GP, my first advice would be to take the time to discover it before scripting. Not sure what exactly you want to control, but there are many possibilities in GP for you to control plugins without scripting.
If you are sure you cannot do what you want to do without scripting, you will have to explain us precisely how and what you want to control and why you think it doesn’t work without scripting.
Have a nice time discovering GP. :wink:

3 Likes

Hi David , thanks a lot for your reply.
I totally agree with you that I should try first to use the out the box possibilities before playing with scripting. I will provide screenshots of what I am trying to do as soon as I can.
I was able without any problems to connect my external hw controller (Behringer BCF2000) with sync as well to a Rackspace with widgets mimicking a mixer and also connect the Widgets to the standard Audio Mixer plugin from GP. It works very well and the widgets, Audio Mixer Plugin and the BCF2000 are all in sync.
Now I have several Audio Mixer plugins in my Rackspace and what I was hoping to do is to select with a “Selector” type widget which one of the Audio Mixers I control with the BCF2000. What I tried was to add a widget that changes the midi channel of the BCF2000 midi input. But I was not able to select the changed midi output to map it to the widgets. I can only select external midi devices.

I will try to provide an example rig to help the discussion.

1 Like

Hi,