Total beginner in streaming

Oh boy. How can i start? So many things that is better to start with my goal.

Lets assume i want to stream some live performance as a hobby on Instagram or youtube.

My main audio device is the nux migty space (https://www.nuxaudio.com/mightyspace.html) which is a portable guitar amp that works as a FRFR/Audio interface with ASIO support for windows (2in/2outs visible on the interface properties but physically only 1 in, the guitar and stereo speakers)The amp itselt has built in effects so i might not need additional plugins, but sometimes i might be interested on the use of other audio plugins such as MIDI guitar. So, with this in mind, and assuming i am a windows user, how would you do the set up for live streaming if GP Is used?

I mean, the ASIO audio driver is one thing and windows audio is another one. Instagram or similar does not have Asio support, (assuming a multi client asio device like mine) would be possible on windows to route this from GP to Instagram?

If so, how?

Would this be easier on Mac?

Thanks for the patience, but i am a beginner with streaming and i dont have any clue

Cheers

How should I set up Gig Perfoemer for live streaming is like asking what guitar to buy; but you’ll find SO much help here once you understand your use case. Since you’re new to live streaming I’ll offer some related advice which you can treat as free!

I’ve racked up now some thousands of hours of live streaming to Twitch and YouTube using I suppose a complex setup starting out on a 15 year old Mac with OBS bootstrapping Windows 8.1 and now progressing to using the ATEM mini pro. I used a number of VST hosts before I found Gig Performer.