Toggle Switch and Midi Learn - HELP PLEASE

Hello everybody,

I am new to Gig Performer and pretty amazed. I love the software so far, but have one early problem:

I am trying to control a toggle switch widget with either a midi button or a Sustain pedal. To control a Leslie on / off, for example. When clicking with the mouse, everything works fine.

Now when I let GP midi learn my button or my sustain pedal, the max I can get is one change (say from “on” to “off”), further clicks have no result whatsoever.

I tried all Latch, Catch etc. settings in the Widget properties, that does not help.

Strange enough: when assigning a Midi Note, things work. But of course, I would prefer a real hardware button or pedal over a NOTE.

Can anybody help??

Thanks

Peter

Welcome around!

Of what plugin? VST or AU?
Windows? Macosx?

Hello Keyman,

thanks for answering. I am on Mac OS, mostly with AU plugins. But it seems I solved the issue. By restarting and starting from scratch with a new rackspace. I am quite shure this was a program error… Hm. Because of the way it worked with Note Values, but not with CC, and after that, not even with Notes.

Now I have a new question. Is there a way to have Master FX that are independent of individual Rackspaces? It feels kind of stupid to insert Reverb and Delay into each and every Rackspace, multiplying the Memory footprint. Can I do that with a second instance, e.g.?

In the current version of GP, this cannot be done directly, we are looking at this as something to include in a future version.

However, if you on Mac, then it’s really very easy to do this using a second instance because you can use the free Blackhole virtual audio driver along with your existing audio interface to easily route audio from one GP instance to another.

Just create an aggregate audio driver in Audio MIDI settings and use that in both instances.