Plugins's preset not saved

Hello GPW,

Newbie here, interested in GP for future live performances, I test GP trial version for several days.

My problem is: some plugins’s presets are not recalled after leaving the gig or restarting GP. Instead, the first/default preset is recalled.
It happens with x86-bridged or x64 plugins.

Widgets and midi controllers are properly recalled (i.e. expression pedal for volume, switch for rotary speed…).

However, all work fine in a daw or in other hosts like VSTHost (Hermann Seib).

I tried several things but without success…

Did someone encountered this problem ?

Hi and welcome,

I don’t know in what way jBridge (I assume you use jBridge?..) impacts saving and recalling VST presets but I only had this issue with OPX Pro II and GP. You say “some plugins”. It would be interesting to know which plugins cause the issues. Which OS do you use?

I use Windows 10 x64.
I have the same problem with x64 plugins, but some x32 jbridged work fine.
Not yet tested all plugins!

Some plugins concerned:
AM Music Technology VL 122 Organ
Rumpelrausch Täips AZR3
Dexed DX7
Crystal GreenOak
CocoaDelay64
Full Bucket FB-3100
Dig Suite Acmebargig

The only cited plugin I have is dexed. Never had a problem with it. The dexed presets are stored and recalled properly.

To make things clear, plugin presets are supposed to be stored at rackspace level and are not supposed to be different in the different variations within the same rackspace. There is nothing special to do: when you store your gigfile, the plugin presets are stored with the rackspaces. Regarding the widget states, they are stored at variations level and can be different for every variations.

Could you please explain exactly the procedure you followed when you lost a plugin preset ?

Thanks to your remark, David-san, I realized my mistake: Dexed recall the choosen preset (wrong copy/paste in the list).

2 other synths concerned with this issue:
aethereal - psychic modulation