Media starts playing when I move to the next rack

Hello. I am new to Gig Performer and I am still in my trial period which ends in the next couple of days. I have spent many hours designing my show. The interface is intuitive and pretty dang easy to get around on compared to Mainstage 3. My problem is that “sometimes” when I hit the button on my keylab 88 controller to advance to the next rack, the audio immediately starts playing. I do not want it to do this. It doesnt happen every time and it doesnt happen on the same songs every time. My first live show is tonight. I guess I should have asked this questions sooner but if its an easy fix I sure would love some help. Thanks for the help in advance.

Did you map any widget to the Audio Player?
Did you map global play to any midi controller?

Can you attach your gig?

yes I mapped global play to one of my pads on my keylab 88. The only widgets I have mapped are for every instance of media player I have a volume control for the media player. Thats all I have done.

Could it be that a hardware defect on you keylab sends a midi message ?
Can you take a look at the midi monitor window to see what midi message come in?

Ok I will try to look at the midi monitor and see if my pads I press to move forward and backward to the previous and next rack spaces are sending something I am not aware of. I performed my first show tonight and can say that the software performed excellent. It did however, start every single one of my songs so have to figure this out.

Did you figure this out yet?

No not yet. I have not had a chance to set my equipment back up yet after our show on Friday night.

I have noticed that if Gig Performer is “playing” (global Play button is selected) while you select a different rackspace, then the Audio File Player will automatically start audio files if the Audio File Player’s Sync button is selected.