How to step control Pitchwheel (VST3) by semitones or whole steps?

The knobs of all widgets can only increase or decrease linearly. Is there a way to do this without writing additional scripts?

thanks!

Yes, you can adjust the widget curve

With Shift Click on the Ramp Symbol you can define steps.

3 Likes

I’m a newbie and don’t know how to operate it. Can you help me make a customizable part or video tutorial? Thanks!

My operation is for the software plug-in, not the hardware.
The plug-in appears.

Also, I’m very curious about how you made the slope so regular and even?

By doing precisely what @pianopaul told you to do: With Shift Click on the Ramp Symbol you can define steps.

1 Like

Thank you for your replies!
Supplement: The final operation is that the button rotates step by step instead of sliding like the default.
I am a beginner and don’t understand programming or functions.

Can you record a video of the operation for me to learn from? Thanks!

What Operation?
The Widget with this special scaling curve acts like a pitch bend on a synth producing a glissando.

Hello, Tim,

I think you have to read through this thread carefully (especially Paul’s instructions), dig into the manual and try to follow the suggestions here.

Also, I did the following search in Youtube: gig performer widgets

It pulls up several very helpful videos on using widgets. (Be aware of the date of the video and be aware of possible changes in Gig Performer versions since then)

Frankly, I ask a lot here too (and I am grateful for Paul’s, David’s, and many other responses). But, the people active here can’t put together videos of every minute detail of every question.

Maybe try to do what they are suggesting and come back with your specific questions.

Jeff

2 Likes