Hardware Recommendations for a Midi Control Surface for Live Performance with GP3

I’m a freshman GP3 user. Pianist/composer type. From time to time my 88 Controller changes (Nord
Grand/FP-90-A88 Roland) but my “2” 25 note controllers (at 11/1 position stay the same.) I have a wonderful “4” SSD ADK Laptop w/ tons of VST’s + INTEGRA7. ( w/ BabyFace Pro) So it all works!

MY GOAL: Keep my hands on the keyboard as much as possible but have a Robust well-built Button/Slider/Knob MIDI controller small box via USB where in the heat of performance ( everything is preprogrammed back to GP3) but easy tactile increment/decrement changes to the next programmed GP3 sound, are done easy and logically. FADERS would be great for Leslie control.

Reccomendations Based on REAL 50 Weeks a year gig experience / in the trenches toughness can anyone give me a solid recommendation on a small unit that does the programming job perfectly, and yet can handle the real time input simply/practically.

I’ve been looking at Midi Fighter, IRig controller, KORG Nano control, Presonus Stuff etc. even ELGATO Stream Controller, Not afraid to spend some money either.

I would love some REAL-WORLD recommendations based upon a this just works as elegantly as GP3 does “Frame Point of View”…

Thanks in Advance GP3 community!

KB in Dallas TX.

I love my MIDI Fighter Twister. Incredible feel and integration with GP. It’s by far my favorite.

Oddly enough, and not mentioned, but a product by Behringer… X-Touch Mini works very well. With led feedback for rotary settings like the MIDI Fighter Twister.

I tend to go for the controllers with LED lights around encoders instead of motorized faders. I don’t like non-motorized faders because it’s hard to make small adjustments on the fly.

EnjoyRC,