GP doesnt remember korg triton extreme vst patch selection

Hi,
I’m new to GP.

I am having an issue with the Korg Collection 4 VST.
I created multiple rackspaces with the aim of replicating my Kronos 88 and Kronos 61 hardware rig. (I currently use my kronos’es as my controllers), but hope to go full VST, once I’m confident I no longer need the Kronos’s.

I use the kronos 88 to select the correct rackspace for a particular song using the kronos msb/lsb/patch #.
In the rackspace, I select the Korg Triton Extreme VST plugin and select the patch I want to use in the triton VST (example: string pad).
Everything appears to work correctly. But if I quit GP, and then relaunch GP and select the rackspace again, the Korg Triton Extreme VST doesnt pull up the correct patch (String Pad). It appears to pull up a random patch. This is happening for all of the rackspaces.

Has anyone experienced this issue? What am I doing wrong?

thank you in advance

Well, the name of a plugin patch is usually not retrieved, but the patch itself should.

Thats what I would expect, but that’s not what’s happening.

What in GP recalls the patch in a plugin VST?

GP does not recall a patch.
It loads the saved state of a plugin.

1 Like

I believe it should return to precisely what was in the rackspace when you last saved the Gig File (the “saved state”). (Within the forum, you can look up “saved state” to read some interesting posts on this).

1 Like

Thanks for the quick reply.

So if I create a rackspace with 3 instances of korg Triton plugin, and select 3 different patches. I should expect the 3 patches to be recalled next time I select the rackspace? Because that’s not what’s happening.

What happens when you only use 1 instance of the plugin?
How do you select the rackspace?