Zenology Script

Hi I desperately want to use Zenology Pro in my setup.
I need to write a script that changes sounds presets because it doesn’t accept program changes.
I’m totally new to scripting in GP but I think I can learn.
The question is: Is it possible to do it with scripting? or should I quit trying to do it

I was thinking about a script that can manage GP user presets.
Is it possible?

Ohhh, I would love to use it too, but Roland stops me with the need of their licencing system to call home each month. :confused:

Regarding your question, may I ask you to first have a look here:

https://gigperformer.com/rackspaces-vs-program-changes/

Thanks for the great reading but it was no help.
Zenology doesn’t recognize Program changes and I need some workaround if possible

I think the key takeaway is you can select one rackspace variation, adjust the VST parameters to one sound, then create another rackspace variation, adjust the VST to the new sound. Then you can move between rackspace variations to select the desired sound. No PC required to the actual VST.

1 Like

I really need to remain in the same rackspace variation bacuse creating a new rackspace (a very complicated one in my case) would increase cpu stress. I don’t really want that

I don’t think so and you could easily verify it by duplicating your rackspace. Why do you think it should be the case?

3 Likes

I made five duplicates of my rackspaces for the patches I want in Zenology.
I got 10% CPU usage increase. Not best solution.
Is it that difficult to write a script that make a know select GP presets in zenology?
Reading some documentation I figured out it may be possible

Then the plugins are not programmed very well.

1 Like

Yes it is possible to recall GP Presets via scripting.
The idea is to store the plugin state as a GP preset which can be recalled by scripting.
BUT: Some plugins do not like that mechanism, which is not the fault of Gig Performer.