Using a Control Change Message to increment incoming Program Change Messages

Hello, I am new to scripting in GP.
I have a Novation Launchkey MK3, in which I have assigned my Drum pads to send Program Change Messages ranging from 0 to 15, to change Rackspaces. But I want to be able to trigger more than 16 Rackspaces. Therefore, I need to assign CC 103 to increment the incoming Program Change messages by 16, so that when I press CC103, my drum pad which used to trigger PG 0, would trigger PG 16… the drum pads triggering PG 1 would trigger PG 17 and so on…
Can anyone please help me? I need this to work urgently for a gig.
Thank you all in advance.

Do you need to be able to jump around between random rackspaces, or are you commonly just moving forward through the rackspaces, one at a time?

If you do want the control banks of 16, do you have another button to use as ‘previous’, as otherwise you could be stuck if you accidentally increment too many?

I do need to jump between rackspaces.

Yes, you are correct. I have a “previous” button on my keyboard, mapped to CC102. It should also be mapped to decrement the incoming PG messages by 16 in case I need to access the previous rackspaces.

This method using a Gig Script (via Window > Show Gig Script Editor) to intercept the PC messages and CC messages from your controller to manage the rackspace changes and the tracking of which bank of 16 you are on.

For this to work, give your controller an alias via GP’s Rig Manager, and then replace XTOUCH below with your alias name.

The only limitation with what I’ve done, is that you get no on-screen feedback of which bank you are on.

Var
    XTOUCH : MidiInDevice
    Bank : Integer = 0
    RacksInBank : Integer = 16

On ProgramChangeEvent(m : ProgramChangeMessage) from XTOUCH
    SwitchToRackspace(GetProgramChangeNumber(m) + RacksInBank * Bank, 0)    
End

On ControlChangeEvent(m : ControlChangeMessage) Matching 102 from XTOUCH
    Bank = Bank - 1