Translate cc to note number

Hello all!
I use a Korg cx3 to control whichever flavor of the day B3 sim I’m using. The cx3 has two sets of three buttons that switch between drawbar sets. These output 3 values of one cc each. Since the original vb3 I haven’t found a sim that allows me to use these to select different reverse color key drawbar sets. Is there a utility program that will convert specific midi cc values to note numbers? (I suspect this could be done with the scripting feature, but I am completely unfamiliar with how to use it.) thanks in advance for any help!

1 Like

With scripting this should be very easy.
I found some plugins which map Note Numbers to CC messages but not the other direction.

Do you want a simple script from me to see if that could work for you?

@pianopaul Bome is what does CC to note translation. :slight_smile:

1 Like

good suggestion.
but can that be used so easy with windows like it is with Mac?

I’ve been using it for a few years now on Windows. It’s so versatile.
In this specific application, I use it to change the CC#'s on a few sustain pedals and translate them to Note numbers, which are then passed along to my SD3 drums. Instant drums on my feet while playing guitar!

1 Like

It is very easy with scripting, but why don’t you use a set of button widget MIDI learned to the CC of your korg? Then you have two possibilities, control your plugin using host automation or map the note messages of the connected MIDI in block plugin.

1 Like

The only B3 sim (that I use) where that worked was vb3, which is not supported in MacOS Catalina. The other sims (vb3II, b5 and b3x) that I use Don’t seem to allow that mapping. They want to see note numbers to switch drawbar sets/presets.

A very generous offer. I looked at Bome from the response below and that should work. I may try the demo version. (Yes, they have a macOS version compatible with Catalina and big sur.)

hi piano paul