Scripting Question for Newbie

Hi Group,

I’m fairly new to GP… (I love it!).

For fun…my Wife and I sing Karaoke at the house and I decided to use GP to set up a really cool “Karaoke Control Center” with multiple headphone mixes and vocal effects. Just picked up a T3 Interface and man… I’m really amazed at the latency performance for live tinkering around with effects etc…

My question is this… I want to use a group of 3 switches or buttons to route each individual headphone mix temporarily to my pair of headphones so when I adjust the mix for another persons headphones I can quickly hear exactly what they are hearing instead of guessing with the volume adjustments etc.

I’ve been able to route the mixer to achieve this but I don’t know how to set up the switches to automatically solo just one mix while muting all others it that particular mixer. At this time I have to manually switch one off and then switch the one I want to hear one by itself. I’m probably going to use a button setup in the end… but at this point I have toggle widgets. Is the behavior I’m seeking for the buttons possible to achieve without scripting or do I need to learn how to use the scripting tools in GP??

Please see the attached pics of the panel…

Any help would be super appreciated. If any one here is interested in my “Karaoke Control Center” I would be happy to share it… although you will have to re-route to your set up. I currently have a Quantum2626 and a Head Amp 6 Pro that I’ve set this up with.

Regards
Craig

1 Like

Any reason you can’t just use variations?

Hi…Thanks for the reply… what do you mean by variations.? I’m fairly new to the program so my lack of knowledge is showing here…

When you’re in ‘panel’ view, on the left side the rackspace-names are shown. When you right-click a rackspace, you can add a variation.