Script to cycle through parameters with button press

hey, any help would be super appreciated, I’m really new to GP and scripting. I just need a simple script that everytime I press a button it activates the next paramete, it doesn’t need to even disengage the last parameter because by selecting the next parameter it will auto disengage the previous in the vst. I need this to happen 4 times before cycling back to the first one. Each parameter is just a plus one of the previous except for the last one that cycles back. Please help I’m so lost.

Hi @jjmusic, welcome to the GP community forum :wink:

If you are new to using GP, my first advice would to try everything you can not to use any scripting before your master everything in GP. Usually scripting is not needed to use GP. Also don’t think a GPScript is simple if you are new to scripting.

Having said that, perhaps you could explain a bit more what you are trying to achieve. What plugin are you using ? Which parameters are you talking about ? What do you mean by “activate a parameter” and “disengage a parameter” ? If you give use more information, it will be much easier to help you.

2 Likes

I’m using ddelay a free plug in. Changing the delay from free to dotted to triplet to standard are each a different button in the interface. activating one button deactivates the last. I am trying to get a button to cycle through those options.

Do you mean deelay ?

oops, yup. That is the plug in I’m talking about haha

With this rackspace script you can achieve what you want

//$<AutoDeclare>
// DO NOT EDIT THIS SECTION MANUALLY
Var
   DEELAY : PluginBlock
   BUTTON : Widget
//$</AutoDeclare>

// Called when a single widget value has changed
On WidgetValueChanged(newValue : double) from BUTTON
 if newValue == 1.0 then
  if GetParameter(DEELAY,26) == 1.0 then
    SetParameter(DEELAY,27,1.0)
  elsif GetParameter(DEELAY,27) == 1.0 then
    SetParameter(DEELAY,28,1.0)
  elsif GetParameter(DEELAY,28) == 1.0 then