Script Logger Window opens on every startup, why?

As a programmer, I have experiment scripting in GP. I use the “Print” function in the “code behind” almost everywhere to see the trace of what is running/executing and in which order etc… The Script Logger is very useful for this.

But even when I don’t need the script logger to be open it keeps opening on every startup of the program. I went through the option tabs and there are no setting for this behavior. I would like to open this window when needed not ALWAYS like it does by itself on startup.

Also it would be great if we had the option to always record the log in a log file so we can further open it in a text editor to do research and compare. Both script editor and logger are very limited.

One last observation, I use multi display and the program don’t always open in the last position. I use display 1 as main display and I like to have GP in display 2. Even if I save my rackspace in display 2 and close the program from display 2, 50% of the time upon next opening GP shows in display 1 and 50% in display 2. It does not always remember last position.

Thanks

When it opens, does it display anything? The script logger will generally open automatically if there is an error or warning? It will also open if your script calls the OpenLogWindow() procedure.

No I don’t call OpenLogWindow() in my script.
I use the Print function though at many places. Its always useful as mentioned in my original post. Does the Print function force the logger window to open?
Is there the opposit of OpenLogWindow I could call to close it ? (like CloseLogWindow?)
Finally, no my script doesn’t return any error message.

Thanks

No.

But you didn’t answer the question as to whether there is anything displayed there, other than as a consequence to Print statements. Also, are you on a Mac or on Windows?

No, it does not display anything other then the numerous Print statements I have in my script.

I am on Windows.

Thanks