MIDI PC from iPad (BandHelper)

I’m trying to set up Bandhelper on my iPad to send program changes to GP to queue up the right song. In turn I would also like to be able to send a program change from GP (or Bandhelper) to my Roland VR-09. As a newbie my head is swimming in all of this. I need help badly. Below is a list of the gear, I’m working with and the things I’ve tried so far. I would greatly appreciate some guidance and any help. If anyone is interested in helping me directly via Zoom or Go To Meeting. I’m willing to pay. Running out of time to get this set-up for upcoming gigs.

MacBook Air OSX 10.15.7

iPad Air (3rd gen) MUUJ2LLA

PreSonus Studio 24 C

GP 4

Komplete Kontrol S61

Roland VR-09

Aukey Link PD Pro USB-C Hub

Audio MIDI setup App

I did this:

iPad icon is dimmed.

I have a Bluetooth connection to my MacBook Air from the iPad Air. I also connected a lightening to USB 3 camera adapter to the iPad Air since I do not have a Lightning USB adapter.

SENDING MIDI FROM BANDHELPER

I registered my MacBook as a MIDI device per the instructions on that page. All ports channel 1

Navigate to MIDI Presets in the main menu and tap the + button at the top of the list to add a new MIDI preset. I added program change, turned on active.

The first field is the bank change (MSB), the second field is the bank change (LSB) and the third field is the program change. I left MSB and LSB blank and set the PC field to 16. Not sure about how to set these.

GP 4

Under Global MIDI I did not see the iPad in the section “Accept Program Change Message from any device”

I I have turned on “ MIDI Song select to PC and Use MIDI channel 1”

ROLAND VR-09

MIDI MODE 2 Channels 5 through 10 and channels 12, 14, and 15 will be sent to the SMF playback sound generator

(GM2 sound generator); the other channels will be sent to the keyboard sound generator. (So 1-4 and 11 )

Did you enable the iPad midi port?

Yes, I have everything checked on that screen.

can you see this?