Midi Drop outs when merging Sustain pedal

Hi everyone.

Not sure if I’m doing something wrong here as I’m fairly new to GigPerformer, but I’ve discovered a strange behavior in one of my rackspaces I just created while moving from MainStage to GigPerformer.

When mapping my Sustain pedal to a Midi input on CC64 and play more than aprox. 3 Notes while using the pedal at the same time, I’m getting random Note drop outs.
More precisely the NoteOn Message is missing for some notes. I was able to capture the situation in a screen shot while trying to replicate it:

In my rig, I’m using two controllers, an SL88 Studio as well as an Keylab 61MK2. Thereby the sustain pedal is hooked up to the Keylab and that’s why I’m mapping it to via the rig manager to the SL88 Midi Input block on CC64 when needed.
First I thought it was due to complexity issues in the rackspace created, but I’m able to recreate the behavior with a new Gig File and a very simple setup (Midi Input of SL88 → Instrument → Audio Output ) and just the pedal mapped.

As a workaround, I removed the mapping and added the Keylab61 Midi Input to the rackspace, as well as a filter on Sustain only, merging both midi signals at the input of the VST. That works just fine.
I can also exclude the VSTs/AUs as the issue also comes up with different ones and CPU as well as RAM are not an issue as well.

I’m currently unsure if I’m doing something which I’m not supposed to or if that’s kind of a “glitch”.

GigPerformer Version is 4.8.2 on a 2023 Mac M2 running Sonoma 14.4.1

Regards,

Thomas

Why are you explicitly mapping your pedal to 64? Is it not already sending CC64 messages?

It is, but it is hooked up to my second controller ( The Keylab61) and I need it on the VST attached to my primary one (SL88) as well to have only one sustain pedal.