Is there a to have my slider widgets "spring back" to their default value when I release from controlling them?

I have a horizontal and a vertical slider widgets assigned to my XY pad on my Korg nanoPAD2. When I use my finger to control some kind of modulation or other value, I want to have them return to their default values when I lift my finger.

Using Gig Performer 3 (on WIndows 10).

Does the xy pad send out any message when you release your finger?

From what I can see, you can specify a CC and value to send when you release your finger from the x-y pad.

That would be the best place to set this up.

Just using a simple MIDI monitor VST I get this from pressing and lifting my finger

B0 10 7F  Ch.1  CC #16 (General Purpose Slider 1), Value: 127
B0 10 00  Ch.1  CC #16 (General Purpose Slider 1), Value: 0

@rank13

Thanks, I will research this.

Sorry guys. I should’ve mentioned right away that I’m new to GP3 and I just started playing around with this the other day. Finding my way around the features and making sure it’s what works for me.

CMD (or Ctrl) - M will bring up Gig Performer’s MIDI Monitor

So a GP Script could easily be written that would reset those widgets upon receipt of the CC 16 message with a value of 0

1 Like

If you’re new, then is there a reason you’re not using GP4?

I wasn’t sure where the MIDI monitor was in this software and yeah I didn’t try looking too hard. I’m just used to pulling up a VST for that. I will look into the scripting aspect. I can probably figure that out.