GP original MIDI controller, possible or just a dream?

Hello everyone! :hugs:

As the title says, I am wondering If GP could (or better, would) ever consider to produce their own MIDI controller.

I am not satisfied with my old FCB1010, no matter what kind of firmware and/or software I useā€¦ even if itā€™s a mighty tank I just canā€™t get used to it (never been, actually, but with my Brunetti Star-T-rack was way easier than now that I switched to all digital stuff).

I know there are plenty of third party controllers, footswitch and so on, but they just donā€™t get the real feel of GP, IMHO. Donā€™t get me wrong, they certainly are wonderful, but still they always miss something, which is totally understandable since they have to be as ā€œuniversalā€ as possible.
As a guitarist I would definitely consider a pedal board with at least one expression pedal, classic buttons for boost, drive, OD/DIST, FX1/2/whatever, Tap tempoā€¦ and maybe a nice display. All integrated with GP softwareā€¦ I donā€™t know, to me it would be wonderful! :heart_eyes:

What do you guys think? Am I just dreaming or we could find a way to kickstart this thing?
Would you consider to buy it? What features should it have in order to get your attention?

Thank you all in advance for your time! :slight_smile:

Ciao!
Max :it:

1 Like

While we did create a prototype once, going from there to a fully developed and mass producible device requires major investment.

In the meantime, I use the GT Mastermind, which, along with GP Script, is able to do much of what you want already

2 Likes

If you know a little - or are happy to learn - coding then itā€™s relatively straight forward to make your own controller with an Arduino as the controller. There are various of us on here who have down it precisely for the reasons youā€™ve outline and would be happy to chat through a design I am sure (to be clear, a design for a pedalboard you can make, not a commercial idea - although I suppose never say neverā€¦)