Crash when using midi fighter twister to adjust master trim

I am relatively new to Gig Performer and am enjoying the product so far. Please forgive me if this is not the place to submit crash reports but I did not see a more obvious place. I am running into a crash when attempting to adjust master trim via a widget which is linked to an knob on my MIDI Fighter Twister. Below are the steps to reproduce and a crash report log:

1. Added a slider to the global rack space
  2. Assigned the slider to the System Actions plugin, mapped it to the Master Trim parameter
  3. Mapped the slider to my a MIDI alias in my rig manager which is associated to a MIDI Fighter Twister knob
  4. Tested the slider manually by dragging it up and down in value with my mouse. This works fine and the trim was being adjusted.
  5. Tested the MIDI Fighter Twister knob, the value starts to change and then crashes very quickly.
  6. After restarting Gig Performer, odd low end noise is heard until I reset my audio engine via the panic button.

Please let me know if there is more information which could assist in diagnosing the problem.

Have you had the crash when mapping the widget to any other plugin parameter?

Can you try linking the midi fighter knob directly to the master trim via the Options menu bar > Global Midi

Previously I had the slider mapped to the built in Gain plugin and that was working fine with the MIDI Fighter Twister’s knob. It was also mapped to the same alias. I ended up getting rid of the Gain plugin when I decided to route audio to different outputs on my audio interface and could no longer funnel a bunch of channels into a single master gain plugin.