Bring up global rackspace with midi

Hey guys

Sorry if this is a dumb question but I have my rackspaces all set up with different wiring layouts (my presets) and my midi controller (meloaudio tone shifter) will select each of them no problem.

On my global rackspace I have a master volume setup so I can adjust volume of the entire rig. All works great but is there anyway I can assign the global rackspace to come up with a midi controller and then map an expression pedal to the volume so on stage I don’t need to use the mouse to bring up global rackspace and then adjust master volume. Can I do all of this with the midi footswitch?

Thanks

If you have a widget in your Global Rackspace which controls the overall volume, you simply can MIDI-learn your pedal to it… that should be no problem. I do the same with a fader controller.
In each of my rackspaces, i have the expression pedal mapped to a widget which controls the output-level of the particular rackspace and then i additionally have a widget in my Global Rackspace which controls the “final” gain, this widget is mapped to a fader of my MIDI controller.
That way i can adjust each rackspace in its loudness, just as we play along with the band, but if i should need to change my overall volume, i can do it with my “global” fader.

1 Like

Thanks but if your playing a song and want to turn up your whole mix you have to manually touch screen or use mouse to open global rackspace then you can use midi pedal to adjust volume

So there is no way in other words during playing or even in between songs to adjust the entire master volume of entire rig with just midi foot switch?

I’m ok with mapping an expression pedal to the overall volume in global rackspace but was hoping the global rackspace itself could be opened with midi? Doesn’t look like it. If that’s the case would be a great feature in the next version just like you can open up rackspaces with midi would be great to be able to launch the global rackspace as well