Best way to utilise keyswitches/change articulations?

I’ve been looking at Komplete keyboards and the ways that their light guide can be used to easily change articulations.

I’m interested in how GG users do this.

What work flow do you use or recommend to shortcut activate keyswitches?

1.) Use a Komplete keyboard with light guide?
2.) Map articulations to custom controls in Gig Performer?
3.) Program a tablet with Lemur?
4) Some other workflow?

Thanks… I’m new to this and trying to figure out what method to use.

I would use Variations and a Widget to send a correct Midi note to Konakt.
This way each variation triggers its articulation.
The Lightguide is only working when you use Komplete VST
An Komplete VST in Gig Performer in multiple Rackspaces is not working perfect because it is not designed this way.
It is working perfect in Ableton Live or Logic because you do not have backspaces in this DAW.
This limitation is no fault of Gig Performer.

This is not entirely true. Even with no instance of Komplete Kontrol running, controller mappings for MIDI mode (which include light guide settings) are transferred from the computer to the keyboard (there’s a daemon running in the background which handles this). You can switch through these mappings either on the keyboard itself or by using mouse and computer keyboard in the standalone Komplete Kontrol software. I did use multiple mappings (e.g. for visualizing splits with the light guide) in the past with the following approach: have the first button of each controller mapping send out a unique program change message recalling a song part in GP - so I choose the target Song by stepping through the controller mappings on the keyboard and load up the corresponding sounds in GP by pressing the first button on the keyboard.