Arturia Analog Lab in Gig Performer?

Hello,

I am in an 80’s cover band and a bunch of other cover bands. I think would like to beef up my (especially) 80’s synth collection options as a transition from my hardware keys to laptop/Gig Performer.

I have Windows 10 and Kontakt 6.

I am not a synth programmer. My approach is to run through presets, find something close. Then I can do moderate (hit and miss) tweaking on a small number of parameters (probably comparable to a synth rompler workstation).

So, considering the price difference with the full Arturia Collection, Arturia Analog Lab seems like a good option.

But, I have read a few posts that raised issues about using too many resources (cpu, I think) and it is better to use each synth separately, which I do not think is an option if you just get Arturia Lab (rather than the Arturia V Collection)

So, are people using Arturia Analog Lab? Does it play well with Gig Perfomer?

Thanks for any input.

Jeff

I am using Arturia Lab within GP and it is running fine.
But to use the separate synths is lower on CPU, but not that much.

Thanks, so much for responding!

So you can use each synth as separate instruments if you only bought Arturia Analog Lab (rather than the full Arturia V Collection). (I understand it would be subject to the more limited tweaking of only the presets as compared to the Collection).

Jeff

No, you cannot.
I have all the synths.
But when I do not have to tweak I sometimes just use Analog Lab

Got it.

So, it will use somewhat more CPU than if I used separate synths, but (based on your experience) you do not think it’s a big difference or CPU usage is too excessive.

Okay, thanks,

So much depends on your computer, your audio interface, etc. For example, you can run multiple instances of Analog Lab with different sounds but depending on what sounds you use, you will use significant amounts of CPU cycles but depending on your system, you may be fine — your mileage will vary

screenshot_5865