Archetype Plini - Neural DSP - delayed sounds not operating properly in GP

Hello Everyone,

I’ve been using GP for a few months and continue to experience what sounds like a glitch or audio artifact with only one particular Neural DSP plugin - the Archetype Plini plugin.

My setup is pretty straight forward. I am using a MacBook Air (m1) with MacOS 12.6, a Focusrite Scarlet 6i6 3rd gen. My GP file uses one Neural DSP plugin in each rack. I am not using the global rack spaces or any other plugins/routing.

After a couple of seconds using the Plini plugin, the sound continues to repeat well beyond what it should given the delay settings (the delay in the plugin). The repeats are also spaced very far apart - much farther than what they should with the delay setting. I do not have this issue when using the Plini plugin in Logic with the same preset or when using the standalone version of Architype Plini with the same plugin. The other Neural DSP plugins I have in other racks in the same file behave properly.

Just wondering whether anyone has experienced this issue or another similar one. I would appreciate any ideas.

Thanks very much!
Q-no

Can you upload that rackspace?
I would like to try it on my system…

Yes, certainly - and thanks for helping. I’ve attached the GP file. I am also uploading two audio files to illustrate the issue. The first was made using the Plini Plugin in Logic (sounds as intended). The second was made using the Plini plugin in GP illustrating the audio artifacts. In both cases, I am using the Factory “Electric Sunrise Lead” patch. I am only playing the lick one time. You can hear how it keeps repeating in the GP recording.

Thanks!

Kevin Gig 2.gig (32.7 KB)

Apologies, my interface is an 8i6. Thanks again.

Here is the rackspace exported.
Plini rackspace.rackspace (4.5 KB)

Hi Kevin,
i am just about to try your gig file… first thing i noticed:
You are using the .au version of the plugin, which i don’t use since i’m a Windows user.