Ableton and Gigperfomer on Windows

Hi,
I just recently purchased Gigperfomer and im kinda new to Ableton aswell. Been an active FL studio user for about 5 years and just switched over to Ableton.

Im wondering how i can setup Gigperfomer to get rid of latency problems when recording Midi/audio in Ableton when you have a large project open already, but want to add different top melodies as an example. Aswell as tracking vocals without any latency with Autotune and such, something like the low latency UA hardware solution. I understand the routing of instruments in Gigperfomer, but i want to be able to record directly into a track in Ableton aswell as getting the “Midi” directly just incase you want to change a note or need to quantize something.

I want to make it as easy as possible, as i will use this in sessions for recordings etc.
Would love getting a setup guide of some sort for Ableton on Windows.
Like the Decap video here: Ableton Zero Latency Tracking with GigPerformer major cheat code! 🤯 - YouTube

I am kinda new to this host-experience in general, so please be kind :sweat_smile:.
Thanks in advance!

Gig Performer includes its own Recorder feature. It can record MIDI, inputs and outputs.

So why can’t you record inputs/outputs in Gig Performer and than import audio files to a DAW?

If you don’t want to use Gig Performer’s recorder, you have to install a virtual audio cable and route audio from Gig Performer to Live.

Hi!
I guess i could do that, but i want it inside ableton as much as possible as an “extension”.
I did actually download a Virtual Audio Cable called “Voicemeeter”. But i cant figure out the routing for it. Both in Ableton and Gigperfomer. Any ideas on how to route it so i get sound into ableton?
I want a similar workflow like the video i posted in the previous message :sweat_smile:

Thanks for replying and trying to help! Much appriciated!

But i guess i have to invest more into RME if i want to achieve the same thing as Decap :sweat: