9 busses for 9 devices

Hi,

I am brand new to OSC, I am not English, I run GigPerformer (GP) on a Windows 10 laptop connected to a Motu 828x audio interface through USB.

I installed Open Stage Control and got a slider and a knob each controlling a parameter of two separate VST’s in GP. I also control these parameters from within the Chrome browser on my Android device, which is great. So far.

But before I spend many hours and at the end find out that it is not possible, please tell me if the following is possible with GP and Open Stage Control:

1. My FOH engineer to have access to a FOH mixer screen (FOH/Main bus) on his Android Tablet

I don’s see this as a problem BUT, here comes the tricky part (I think)

I also have 8 band members. Each of them has their in-ear-monitors plugged into one of the 8 analogue outputs of the Motu 828.

1. While the FOH engineer has access to a FOH mixer screen on his Android tablet (and of course adjusting parameters on the FOH bus), at the same time, I want the 8 band members to use their Android phones, each member to select one out of 8 monitor busses and each have a 24 channel monitor mixer screen on their phone and be able to adjust their own monitor mix.

Summary:
Building the 9 busses in GP is not a problem. My question is:
With GP and Open Stage Control … how do I get 8 separate monitor mixer screens and a separate FOH mixer screen (9 screens) displayed independently on 9 separate Android devices, all adjusting parameters in GP?

Can I do it from within one instance of GP?
Or should I run 9 instances all connected to my one Audio Interface, each instance with its own OSC address?

I hope my question makes sense.

Are you using cuemix?
I would make this routing on Cuemix and not in GP.
What signals go in GP and out?
When you make a complete monitoring in GP you have to include a lot of mixers.
CueMix is designed for that.

Hi PianoPaul,