Which types of conditional statements should I use?

Ok I’m going to do my best to explain here what I’m trying to do with a script and hopefully some of the more experienced users can point me in the right direction. I’m not very experienced with code/scripting but I understand some of the basics and have read through a lot of the documentation.

I’m a keyboardist in a three-piece band where I play bass parts in my left hand and keys parts in my right hand with midi splits going to different plugins. Basically I want to write a script where my left hand midi block hitting certain notes will turn on/off a specific midi note on function in my right hand midi block.

Ex.:
Once I hit an F#1 in my left hand I want every note I play in my right hand to also have an F#2 that plays simultaneously with any note in that midi block.

Once I hit an E1 in my in left hand I want every note I play in my right hand to have a simultaneous E2 (but not the F#2 from the previous chord) etc.

Essentially it’s like my left hand is determining which argument to follow for the right hand midi block. Not sure if I should be using For, While, Select, etc. If anyone can point me in the right direction I’d really appreciate it!

I don’t think you need a script for this. Create another midi block that covers the same range as the bass part. Set that midi block to transpose up an octave. Send that midi out to the right hand plugin.

Sorry I think I was unclear, I don’t want the left hand part to go to the right hand plugin. The right hand part is playing different rhythms from the left hand and I want a specific midi note on message to be sent with every note on from the right hand (in addition to each note the right hand is playing already.

Try this.
PlayLeftNote.gig (24.4 KB)

And this is the used Rackspace Script

//$<AutoDeclare>
// DO NOT EDIT THIS SECTION MANUALLY
Var
   MLeft  : MidiInBlock
   MRight : MidiInBlock
   v_played_note : NoteMessage
   v_play : boolean
//$</AutoDeclare>