Warning - deactivate your Gig Performer license before performing any OS updates

Several recent updates from both Microsoft and Apple cause Gig Performer (and quite a few other applications) to “think” that they are running on a new computer. If you have used up your three activations and you did not deactivate Gig Performer beforehand, you may end up being unable to reactivate Gig Performer again. See this KB article for more information.