Problem with Rhodes Keyscape Reverb assignement

Hello,
I think this is a current question, but I’m very new to GP3.
Here’s what I want :
I’m a keyboard player, and I want to control the rhodes sounds etc.
With Keyscape, I’m trying to have an on/off switch for the different reverbs sounds (studio, spring or echo), and also the amout and time settings.
If I assing a knob to the amount (while on the side it is the echo reverb that is on), it will remember this.
It’s inherent to the Rhodes Sound (for example with the piano sound it’s ok, there is a reverb activation button).
Should I just ignore this and do with it or is there a way to actually switch between different kinds of reverb and being able to play with the time and amount settings ?
I have a X-Touch Mini to assign all these settings.
Thanks in advance !

PS : Maybe I should just buy Omnisphere 2 !!

Did you enable Host Automation?

Yes !

Maybe I did not get it.
What is the issue you have?

When I change the amount or time settings (with a specific knob CC learned), it will remember the type of reverb that is automatically selected on the side (off/studio/spring/echo).

Sorry I cannot reproduce.
Can you upload a short movie?

Hehehe how to do that ? :slight_smile:

Thank you pianopaul !
Here’s what was my problem, a very newbie one :slight_smile:
I thought I had to activate host automation + midi CC learn (so used to it !).
But in fact, you just have to activate host automation :slight_smile:

1 Like

But here’s a new problem for me … I can’t change between the differents types of reverb (on the rhodes section of keyscape).
Why is that ? I activate host automation but it doesn’t work.

I enabled this host automation and could change the type.

Thanks, but with buttons to see specifically what you choose would be even better !
And this I don’t manage to do it :cry:

I create the widget and mapped it to keyscape.
Then I opene keyscape, loaded the rhodes patch and then did a right klick on the reverb type.