Need advice on physical MIDI setup for my rig

I’ve downloaded a trial of Gig Performer, and have already decided this is something I need to buy. I’m an IT expert, have also done a lot of programming, but even I tend to get confused by the channel strip approach in the DAWs. So; To me Gig Performer looks great!

I understand the basic setup.

• I use a Windows PC with the VSTs and Gig Performer
  • From my PC there’s an USB-A connector going to my powered USB HUB
  • My powered USB HUB has 4 USB-A connections
  • There’s one USB-A to USB-B connection to my Arturia KeyLab MKII 88
  • There’s another USB-A to USB-B connection to my Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 soundcard

All the above work great!

The components I haven’t set up yet:

1. A Nord Electro 2 with 5-pin DIN MIDI in an out connectors

I haven’t decided if this keyboard should be part of the MIDI setup yet.

a) If I go the audio cable route for this keyboard; Am I right in understanding that, if the jack cables go to my sound card, they will be detected by Gig Performer and the sound could be enhanced buy the plugins Gig Performer controls, before leaving the soundcard outputs?

b) If I go the MIDI route I suppose I can just run a DIN cable from the keyboard to the back of my soundcard, and it will be included in the MIDI process alongside the equipment connected by MIDI-USB? Maybe I’ll need to connect both MIDI in and MIDI out?

2. An iPad Pro 2021

This one I might want to use for some sounds I have on it. I might also want to use MIDI to have forScore change automatically to the right score. I’m a little confused about how to connect this one to my USB MIDI-HUB.

a) Will an USB-A to USB-C charging cable do, or is that unsopported/problematic cabling when it comes to MIDI?

2. Planning on buying an Alesis Vortex Keytar

How do I connect this wirelessly into the system? I think they use 5-pin DIN.