Jump rack spaces

Hi All,

Please help. I have 10 rack spaces and I need to jump to a specific rack space at any time using midi or keyboard. Like I am playing Rack space #1 and now I need to jump to #9 next. Thanks so much for your help.

By default, Gig Performer rackspaces (actually the first variation, typically called Default) should respond to program changes automatically.

screenshot_3815

In this example (I just created a brand new gigfile and added three rackspaces), the numbers on the left indicate the program change numbers.

If you want to use different numbers, just click on a variation and then you can set a different program change.

screenshot_3816

Thanks so much DHJ. Another question for you. I am very new to Gig Performer. During my try out with different rack spaces, I map the “Gain Control” from each rack space to the Volume Slider on my keyboard. However, when I change the rack space, it uses the volume the last time of that rack space. Is there a way to have one Volume Slider on my keyboard through multiple rack spaces. Like the real keyboard volume slider…if I pull it down close to 0 then when switching any patch on keyboard the volume is the same. Thanks.

You should not map the gain control in the upper of the screen.
This is the main gain control for the complete Audio Stream and not related to any rackspace!

Better you use a widget to control a “Gain Control” Plugin which is placed before your Audio Out.

Each Rackspace will have its own mixing at the bottom. We are working on some updates that will allow you some other configurations, but if you want to control the global trim level - you can use the Master Fader. Go to Options->Global MIDI Settings and learn your fader for the “Master Fader” option and you will be able to independently control the master level with that one fader regardless of the Rackspace.