Gig Performer crashes in the new 4.1.5 update

To Whom It May Concern:

I have been running Gig Performer since version 3 on a 2015 MacBook Pro with 16GB of RAM. Before this new update, I have been using Gig Performer with no issues on Big Sur. After the 4.1.5 update, Gig Performer is now crashing multiple times (and it has never done that to me before). Plus the overall performance doesn’t seem to be as stable right now. Is there any way to correct this through a update? Thanks!

Do you have a crash report?
When does it crash?
Can you reproduce at will?

Did you load your v3 gig file and save it as a new one?
When you first loaded a V3 Gig File, did any messages pop up?

As it is identical, I deleted the other topic you started with the same subject.

1 Like

Thanks. I wasn’t sure which place was best to place this topic. I do not have a crash report to upload at the moment. I will upload a snapshot of a crash report. My apologies for not thinking of that. Regarding the gig file, it was created in v4 and saved as a new one but that still produced the crash. I’ve been running version 4 since it’s release with no issues. It’s been rock solid.

Did you upgrade from a previous version of GP4 or directly from GP3?

Yes, that will be the first thing we need to see.

I upgraded from a previous version of GP4.

To give additional details, it crashed 3 times at rehearsal after upgrading. It was set up on load last gig file which I have used with no problems. I didn’t save those reports (wasn’t thinking). I was just wanting Gig Performer to work. After that evening it crashed 2 other times. However I cannot reproduce the crash at will.

Are you using WiFi?

No. I turn WiFi before playing.

Sorry. I turn WiFi off before playing.

Are you using NI stuff?

I do use The Giant by NI and Omnisphere by Spectrasonics. I also use Reason’s Rack. Those are my primary sound sources.