Gig performer 4 and crackles

Hello there,
I’ve recently purchased a new 2020 MacBook Pro 13 inch M1 with 16gb ram using antelope zen tour interface, to my surprise I am experiencing a lot of crackle when I play software instruments, I’ve tried changing audio buffer size high and low but still experiencing these crackle sounds.
HAs anyone experienced this before?
I need help as I am using this rig live.

Thanks.

Kwame.

Did you check if the sample rates match? This is typically a problem I get when using Voicemeeter software on my PC. I have very little experience with this on Mac however.

Steve

Yes I did.

I am using same computer with two audio boards: an old Native Kontrol Audio 6 and a new Audient Evo8.
I never have problems.
Recently I decreased buffers with Evo8 arriving to 2 ms latency and I hear no crackles.
So, I would try to see if you can check your audio board, also if it is a classy one.
Can you test your system with another audio board?

Specifically what plugins? too many voices? too many notes played?

i would focus on your audio interface and would suggest to surf the web,
to see if others have also problems on the M1mac, or not.

I use an M1mac myself, plus a presonus Quantum2626 TB3 audio interface.
Despite the fact that it is VERY fast, have i nevertheless also crackles. ( not too many but regularly) with patches and settings that should not be anything problematic.
when i go to 96khz samplerate do i have many crackles. ( same: with patches that should not be anything problematic)

just to give a perspective, that it could very well be a “audio interface vs. M1mac” thing.
That seems to be a thematic, still.

every instrument does it but only in gig performer.

What other programs are you using? Note that DAWs are different from live performance hosts since they don’t have to be completely real-time.