Control Change Constraints.. Same Range from different MIDI input?

Hi All,

I’m scripting the direct conversion of incoming Midi CCs to plugin parameters (for MSuperLooper.) I will need more than one instance of MSuperLooper, each to be separately controlled. However, once I’ve use this constrained callback:

On ControlChangeEvent(m : ControlChangeMessage) Matching [20…31] from MSL1_CHANNEL_CONTROL

…it seems I can not subsequently use THIS callback:

On ControlChangeEvent(m : ControlChangeMessage) Matching [20…31] from MSL2_CHANNEL_CONTROL

EDIT: THIS SEEMS TO BE WORKING FINE… THE ERROR WAS, I BELIEVE, IN MY CODE

The goal here is to use identical MIDI CCs for each instance/MIDI IN.
Is there syntax for including multiple MIDI inputs within a single constraint?
Or can I remove the constraint entirely and gracefully exit the script later on if the input does not match?

Any and all comments welcome… I’m quite new to this!

EDIT For some context, I’m basically scripting around the shortcomings of MSuperLooper. Mobius is what I really need… sadly, I need to be on a post-Catalina OS for other critical feature support.

What are MSL1_CHANNEL_CONTROL and MSL2_CHANNEL_CONTROL?

Why aren’t you using widgets?

I certainly could, but it seemed ungainly to me:
4 x MSuperLooper Instances on four Virtual MIDI inputs
x
16 x Channels of Per-Track Control commands
x
25 Commands available per Track

It just seemed like too many widgets, especially considering I don’t actually have any free hands or feet with which to manipulate widgets whilst I perform. Also, I had hoped to simplify the ‘language’ of commands by using identical CC numbers across 16 channels, and sticking to ‘discrete’ commands (ie no relational commands like ‘previous,’ ‘next,’ etc) to avoid strange and cacophonic results should a command be missed… and I wasn’t sure how to encapsulate this in widgets.